Planning & Zoning Commission

Next Regular Meeting – Thursday, January 8, 2015 – CANCELLED

Following Regular Meeting – Thursday, February 12, 2015

Zoning MapPlanning and Zoning Commission has an opening starting in January 2015 for a term expiring 12/31/2016.  If you are interested in applying, submit a Commission Application and return the completed application to City Hall by Monday, February 2, 2015.

The Planning & Zoning Commission meets the second Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers of City Hall, 6031 Main Street. During the constructions months, the Planning Commission may hold a second meeting as needed on the fourth Thursday of each month.

The Planning & Zoning Commission consists of five members:

  • Mike Werman (2007-2015)
  • Karen Fuller (2011-2015)
  • Wendy Petersen-Biorn (2012-2014)
  • vacant (2015-2016)
  • Shannon Sand (2016)
  • Council Liaisons:  Rick Martinson and Mayor, Renee Hafften
    Staff Liaisons: Audra Etzel and Administrator, Dan Madsen

    The Planning Commission is appointed by the Mayor with Council. The Planning & Zoning Commission is charged with enforcement of the City’s Zoning Ordinance and serves as an advisory board making recommendations to the Council. Their duties are set forth in City Ordinance Section 1004.

    The Planning & Zoning Commission also acts as the Board of Zoning Appeals & Adjustments. Their decisions are final.

    Planning Commission meetings can also be viewed on Cable Channel 180 on the following days:

  • Saturday – 1:00 pm
  • Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday – 12:00 pm
  • Tuesday – 3 pm, 7 pm, Midnight