City of Rockford, Minnesota Council Meeting Minutes 5:30 p.m., Tuesday, November 15, 2016

The meeting was called to Order by Mayor Hafften at approximately 5:30 p.m. Council Members Debbie Buoy, Jeannette Graner, Ted Hill, and Rick Martinson were present. Deputy Clerk Etzel were also in attendance.

All in attendance stood for The Pledge of Allegiance.

Deputy Clerk Etzel had the Council Members take the Canvassing Board Oath.

Resolution #16-46 / Canvass Election Results of the 2016 Municipal Election held November 8, 2016

MOTION was made by Hill, and seconded by Martinson, to approve Resolution #16-46 to canvass the election results of the 2016 municipal election held November 8, 2016 declaring:

- **<u>Renee Hafften</u>** as winner of the ballot for a four year term (2017-2020) as Mayor; and;
- <u>**Rick Martinson**</u> as winner of the ballot for a four year term (2017-2020) as Council Member, and;
- Jeannette Graner as winner of the ballot for a four year term (2017-2020) as Council Member

MOTION CARRIED-VOTING IN FAVOR: Hafften, Buoy, Graner, Hill and Martinson.

MOTION was then made by Graner, and seconded by Hill, to adjourn the Council Meeting at approximately 5:34 p.m.

MOTION CARRIED-VOTING IN FAVOR: Hafften, Buoy, Graner, Hill and Martinson.

Typed this 15th day of November, 2016.

Audra Etzel, Deputy Clerk City of Rockford Minnesota

Approved:

Renee Hafften, Mayor

Attest:

Dan Madsen, City Administrator, Special Counsel