Community Updates

New City Hall & Public Works operating hours 


2024 Recycle Schedule


Rockford Minnesota City Council

Moving Rockford Forward…Together

The mayor and four members of Rockford’s City Council serve a four-year term with one equal vote per item on the Agenda. As the legislative body, the City Council is charged with setting policy and legislating through carefully crafted ordinances, resolutions, and approvals.

City Council Members:

Renee Hafften
Mayor (2013−2024)
Missy Vogel
City Council Member (2023−2024)
Mike Werman
City Council Member (2021−2026)
Wyatt Gutzke
City Council Member (2023-2026)
Heather Michalik
City Council Member (2023–2024)

The City of Rockford holds its regular City Council meetings at 6:00 p.m. on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of the month in Council Chambers of City Hall, 6031 Main Street, Rockford, MN 55387. View meeting calendar here

Council meetings can also be viewed on Cable Channel 180 on the following days:

Saturdays: 10:00 a.m.
Mondays: 3 pm, 7 pm & Midnight
Wednesdays: 3 pm, 7 pm & Midnight
Thursdays: 3 pm, 7 pm & Midnight
Fridays: 3 pm, 7 pm & Midnight

Contact Us



Phone: 763-477-6565 

Fax: 763-477-4393


6031 Main Street

Rockford, MN 55373


8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m

(Monday - Friday)

Rockford Historical Community News.


Upcoming Meetings & Events

View Events Calendar