Community Updates

New Payment System - Pay Utilities 

[Learn More]

Planning & Zoning Commission

The Planning & Zoning Commission meets the second Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers of City Hall, 6031 Main Street, Rockford, MN 55317.



The Planning & Zoning Commission consists of five members:

Nick Morter, Chair (2016-2021)
Wendy Petersen-Biorn, Vice Chair (2012-2023)
Craig Cihlar (2015-2022)
Shannon Sand (2013-2022)
Sue Vergin
Council Liaisons: Mike Werman and Mayor, Renee Hafften

Staff Liaisons: Administrator, Dan Madsen

The Planning Commission is appointed by the Mayor with Council. The Planning & Zoning Commission is charged with enforcement of the City’s Zoning Ordinance and serves as an advisory board making recommendations to the Council.

The Planning Commission makes recommendations and proposals on plans and policy to help guide future development of City lands.

Planning Commissions duties are set forth in City Ordinance Section 1004.

The Planning & Zoning Commission also acts as the Board of Zoning Appeals & Adjustments. Their decisions are final.

Contact Us

City Hall


Phone: 763-477-6565 

Fax: 763-477-4393


6031 Main Street

Rockford, MN 55373


8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m

(Monday - Friday)

Rockford Historical Community News.


There are no upcoming events.